Leader confirms new Cabinet appointments

Cllr Georgia Gould has been elected as the Leader of Camden Council at tonight's first full Council meeting (Wednesday, 25 May 2022).

Cllr Gould confirmed Camden Council’s new Cabinet at the council meeting with the positions as follows:

  • Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Safer Communities – Councillor Pat Callaghan
  • Cabinet Member for Better Homes – Councillor Meric Apak
  • Cabinet Member for Health, Wellbeing and Adult Social Care – Councillor Anna Wright
  • Cabinet Member for Finance and Cost of Living – Councillor Richard Olszewski
  • Cabinet Member for Best Start for Children and Families – Councillor Marcus Boyland
  • Cabinet Member for Young People and Culture – Councillor Sabrina Francis
  • Cabinet Member for New Homes, Jobs and Community Investment – Councillor Danny Beales
  • Cabinet Member for Voluntary Sector, Equalities and Cohesion – Councillor Nadia Shah
  • Cabinet Member for a Sustainable Camden – Councillor Adam Harrison

The Leader also announced a number of cabinet advisors. Full details on the cabinet roles and the advisors will follow.

Councillor Nasim Ali OBE is appointed as the new Mayor of Camden. This is an apolitical role with a civic and charity focus and means he is the borough’s first citizen. Councillor Nazma Rahman is appointed as the new Deputy Mayor.