London,
12
December
2019
|
15:59
Europe/London

Christmas and New Year Opening Times 2019

Contact Camden

Our customer services team, Contact Camden, will be closed for general enquiries on these days:

  • Christmas Day, Wednesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day, Thursday 26 December
  • New Year’s Day, Wednesday 1 January

Essential services will continue as usual over Christmas and New Year. In an emergency, please call 020 7974 4444 (24 hours a day).

You can use your Camden Account at any time to manage key services in one place with one log in. With your Camden Account you can:

  • Request a service or report a problem at any time
  • Buy and renew parking permits
  • Pay bills
  • Apply for housing benefit
  • Book housing repairs
  • View your council tax bill and pay online
  • Report a missed bin collection

Go to contact.camden.gov.uk to log in.

Parking

For information about parking enforcement over Christmas and the new year, please visit our parking and enforcement pages.

Sports and leisure Centres

All Camden leisure centres will be closed on:

  • Friday 20 December
  • Christmas Day, Wednesday 25 December
  • New Year’s Day, Wednesday 1 January

Centres will be open as usual until Thursday 19 December. Find out more about our sports and leisure centres here.

2019/20

Kentish Town Sports Centre

Oasis Sports Centre

Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre

Pancras Square Leisure

Talacre

Cantelowes

Fri 20 Dec

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Sat 21 Dec

8am-5pm

9.30am-6pm

8am-6pm

8am-5pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Sun 22 Dec

8am-5pm

9.30am-6pm

8am-6pm

8am-5pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Mon 23 Dec

8am-6pm

9am-4pm

7.30am-8pm

8am-6pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Tue 24 Dec

8am-6pm

9am-4pm

7.30am-8pm

8am-6pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Wed 25 Dec

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Thu 26 Dec

CLOSED

8am-10am

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Fri 27 Dec

8am-6pm

8am-6pm

7.30am–8pm

8am-6pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Sat 28 Dec

8am-5pm

9.30am-6pm

8am-5pm

8am-5pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Sun 29 Dec

8am-5pm

9.30am-6pm

8am-5pm

8am-5pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Mon 30 Dec

8am-6pm

9am-4pm

7.30am–8pm

8am–6pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Tue 31 Dec

8am-6pm

9am-4pm

7.30am–8pm

8am–6pm

10am–4pm

CLOSED

Wed 1 Jan

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

Thu 2 Jan

6.30-10pm

6.30-10pm

6.30-10pm

6.30-10pm

9am-10pm

11am-10pm

Camden libraries

All libraries except for Highgate:

  • Tuesday 24 December - libraries close at 1pm, except for Pancras Square Library which closes at 4pm.
  • Wednesday 25 December - all libraries closed.
  • Thursday 26 December - all libraries closed.
  • Friday 27 to Monday 30 December - libraries open usual times.
  • Tuesday 31 December - libraries close at 4pm.
  • Wednesday 1 January - all libraries closed.

Highgate Library:

  • Saturday 21 December - Highgate Library is open as usual.
  • Sunday 22 December to Wednesday 1 January - Highgate Library closed.

All Camden libraries will return to their usual opening times on Thursday 2 January 2020.

There will be an extended loan period over Christmas and the New Year.

Find out more about our libraries here.

Recycling and rubbish collection day changes

Over the holiday period your recycling and rubbish will be collected on different days over the coming weeks.

Normal collection day

Christmas collection day

Normal collection day

New Year collection day

Wednesday 25 December

Friday 27 December

Wednesday 1 January

Thursday 2 January

Thursday 26 December

Saturday 28 December

Thursday 2 January

Friday 3 January

Friday 27 December

Sunday 29 December

Friday 3 January

Saturday 4 January

Be prepared and order your free extra recycling bags for the festive season at camden.gov.uk/order-bins or by calling 020 3567 8105.

Find out more about your rubbish and recycling collection here.

Parks

All our parks will be open as usual throughout the festive period.

Cantelowes Skate Park will be under renovation during December.