London,
03
December
2018
|
11:29
Europe/London

Christmas and new year opening times 2018

Contact Camden

Contact Camden, our customer services team, will be closed from 6pm on Monday 24 December until 8am on Thursday 27 December. It will be closed from 6pm on Monday 31 December and will reopen on Wednesday 2 January. Essential services will continue as usual over Christmas and New Year. In an emergency, please call 020 7974 4444 (24 hours a day).

You can use your Camden Account at any time to manage key services in one place with one log in. With your Camden Account you can:

  • pay and view your council tax bill
  • purchase resident parking permits and eVisitor parking permits
  • report a housing repair
  • view rent statements
  • view housing benefit claims and payments
  • pay and view leaseholder service charges
  • check bin collection days, report missed collections and order recycling equipment.

Parking

For information about parking enforcement over Christmas and the new year, please visit our parking and enforcement pages.

Recycling and rubbish collection day changes

Your recycling and rubbish will be collected as usual on Christmas Eve and all other collections during Christmas week take place two days later than usual. Rubbish and recycling will be collected on New Year’s Eve but all other collections during the first week of 2019 will be a day later than usual.

Normal collection day

Christmas collection day

Normal collection day

New year collection day

Monday 24 December

No change

Monday 31 December

No change

Tuesday 25 December

Thursday 27 December

Tuesday 1 January

Wednesday 2 January

Wednesday 26 December

Friday 28 December

Wednesday 2 January

Thursday 3 January

Thursday 27 December

Saturday 29 December

Thursday 3 January

Friday 4 January

Friday 28 December

Sunday 30 December

Friday 4 January

Saturday 5 January

Collections will go back to their usual day from Monday 7 January.

Find out more about rubbish and recycling collection here.

Sports and leisure centres

Below are the opening times for our sports and leisure centres over Christmas and the new year. Find out more about our sports and leisure centres here.

2018/19

Kentish Town Sports Centre

Oasis Sports Centre

Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre

Pancras Square Leisure

Talacre

Cantelowes

Mon 17 Dec

6.30am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

6am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

9am–10pm

Closed

Tue 18 Dec

6.30am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

6am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

9am–10pm

Closed

Wed 19 Dec

6.30am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

6am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

9am–10pm

Closed

Thu 20 Dec

6.30am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

6am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

9am–10pm

Closed

Fri 21 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Sat 22 Dec

8am–5pm

9.30am–6pm

8am–6pm

8am–5pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Sun 23 Dec

6.30am–5pm

9.30am–6pm

8am–6pm

8am–5pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Mon 24 Dec

6.30am–8pm

9am–4pm

7.30am–8pm

9am–4pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Tue 25 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Wed 26 Dec

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Thu 27 Dec

6.30am–6pm

8am–6pm

7.30am–8pm

8am–6pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Fri 28 Dec

6.30am–6pm

8am–6pm

7.30am–8pm

8am–6pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Sat 29 Dec

8am–5pm

9.30am–6pm

8am–5pm

8am–5pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Sun 30 Dec

8am–5pm

9.30am–6pm

8am–5pm

8am–5pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Mon 31 Dec

6.30am–6pm

9am–4pm

7.30am–8pm

9am–4pm

10am–4pm

Closed

Tue 1 Jan

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Closed

Wed 2 Jan

6.30am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

6am–10pm

6.30am–10pm

9am–10pm

11am–10pm

Camden libraries

Camden libraries will close on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day, but you can use our digital library to renew items and borrow e-books.

Libraries will close at 1pm on Christmas Eve, Monday 24 December, except the library at 5 Pancras Square, which will close at 4pm.

They will close at 4pm on New Year’s Eve.

Libraries will open as usual between Thursday 27 and Sunday 30 December, except Highgate Library will close from Tuesday 25 December to Wednesday 2 January, inclusive.

Find out more about our libraries here.

Parks

All our parks will be open as usual throughout the festive period.

Cantelowes skate park will close at dusk (park closing time).